Exos launches his X/OZ label later this week (20th June), with six-track EP,  ‘Invisible Limits Vol. 1’. We’ve got the exclusive premiere of Exos’ ‘Hverfult’ from it below.

As one of the longest-running techno artists from Iceland, Exos has been releasing music for 20 years for labels including Thule Records, Bliq and Slow To Speak.

In 2015 he was signed up to Nina Kraviz’ трип Recordings, collaborating with the label boss for their cut, ‘No Criminals’.

On the ‘Invisible Limits Vol. 1’ EP, Exos launches his new X/OZ imprint with music from himself, as well as Gurk, Soschla, Octal and Ruxpin.

Speaking about ‘Hverfult’, Exos told DJ Mag, “So this track has three different elements. The past, present and future.

“‘Hverfult’ describes my musical aspects from there to now. It has my old signature sound from the E-mu ESI-4000 and the Nord Modular, mixed with software synths from Ableton.”

Listen to exclusive premiere of Exos’ ‘Hverfult’ from ‘Invisible Limits Vol. 1’ below, and check out the EP’s full tracklist underneath the stream.

‘Invisible Limits Vol. 1’ tracklist:

A1 Exos ‘Hverfult’
A2 Gurk ‘Gurk’
A3 Soschla ‘Nchts 3’
B1 Exos ‘Hnjask’
B2 Octal ‘Spaff (Octal Industries Remix)’
B3 Ruxpin, Exos & Octal ‘Kurltilgrafar’

Words: Celine Cazelles


  • News | Gotshell – First Tomorrow EP [MORD]

    News | Gotshell – First Tomorrow EP [MORD]

    Gotshell a.k.a Alessan Main-great ambassador of the Colombia electronic music scene-continues to maintain an aesthetic and refined composition of the underground culture. His first release- with Mord Records, [...]

  • Review | Dasha Redkina at Modular Boston

    Review | Dasha Redkina at Modular Boston

    This mix is a snapshot from the July 10th installment (060) of Modular, a weekly dance event that takes place in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Modular seeks to expose the community [...]

  • PCPS.016 | Makornik

    PCPS.016 | Makornik

    Born and Raised in Canada, Marko Filipovic or better known as Makornik found his way to the underground techno scene through an array of life changing experiences, both [...]