His story begins in 1992 during the early years of Jungle. By 94 he had developed a very strong addiction to vinyl and London’s underground rave culture. As the years progressed his musical tastes developed to the genre known as Techno. Along the way he has gained over 15 years of underground musical diversity. This diversity and influence can be heard in his productions. He strives for an over all, forward thinking sound for EarToGround.

In 2011 he brought Lucy’s Stroboscopic Artefacts to the UK for the first time with two packed out parties at Corsica Studios. This relationship developed further with Oblivious Artefacts designing the artwork for the first series of four releases on EarToGround Records. And in 2013 he finally brought Jonas Kopp to the UK for the first time as well as Reeko to London for his debut first appearance to the capitol.

Gareth finds a brilliant balance, perfection between classism and experimentation. A vigorous sound, a sway: not brutal. An acknowledged artist, you will regularly find Gareth behind the decks alongside label compadres Cleric, Ness, VSK and Dax J, and finally alone in his own category.

London’s Gareth Wild, Label boss of EarToGround Records and LDNwht having well the knowledge  to take you for this eighth episode of Point Collective Podcast Series  into one hour of immersive Techno from today to the future. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did – this set is available for stream and download now.

Point Collective PS.007 with Gareth Wild 


  1. Architectural – 5a# Opera [Architectural]
  2. Marcel Dettmann / Ben Klock – No One Around [Ostgut Ton]
  3. Kwartz – Slow Motion [PoleGroup]
  4. Lewis Fautzi – Mirror [Figure]
  5. Alderaan – Statics (Stanislav Tolkachev Well, I’m Here mix) [Weekend Circuit]
  6. d_func. – Trial Of The Black Witch (part 2 – Kwartz remix) [Nachtstromschallplatten Germany]
  7. Staffan Linzatti – Finite & Precious [Chronicle]
  8. SP-X – Fleeting Image [Time To Express]
  9. Hertz Collision – Ende [Concrete]
  10. Ness – Semblance [End Of Dayz]
  11. Hertz Collision – Lost [Invites Choice]
  12. DVS1 – Coding [Hush]
  13. Shifted – Lender Of Lash Resort [Avain]
  14. Blue Hour – Averting [Infrastructure NY]
  15. Mike Parker – FWD (Donato Dozzy Remix) [Prologue]
  16. Takaaki Itch – Error Polynomial (Oscar Mulero Remix) [Wols]
  17. Conrad Van Orton & VSK – Angular Momentum [Modularz]
  18. Setaoc Mass – Kunfus [SK Eleven]
  19. V111 – Point Of No Return [LDNwht]
  20. Cressida – Folded [LDNwht]

Words: Celine Cazelles


  • News | Exos – Alien Eyes [FIGURE]

    News | Exos – Alien Eyes [FIGURE]

    Already an established artist since his early minimal and dubbed-out techno productions around the beginning of the millenium, recently re-emerged Exos is now picking up the thread. Building [...]

  • Point Collective welcomes Edit Select

    Point Collective welcomes Edit Select

    Tony Scott has been producing electronic music since the early nineties under various pseudonyms, He established the Edit Select project, as well as its eponymous label, in 2007, focusing on [...]

  • Calendar | Takaaki Itoh / Autumn 2018 / North America

    Calendar | Takaaki Itoh / Autumn 2018 / North America

    The Japanese techno DJ will hit Denver, New York City, DC, Seattle and San Francisco starting on the 7th.    Dec 07 Nocturnal Pres. Takaaki Itoh, TBA - Denver, Colorado [...]